top of page

Only For the Week

Natasha Bishop wrote the hell out of this romance novel, y'all! After reading this book, I had a book hangover that had me thinking about the main characters, Janelle and Rome for days. Lol! I fell completely in love with the characters and the plot! Janelle had no clue what was in store for her as she traveled to Tulum to prepare for her sister's wedding. This novel was packed with humor, lessons about love, friendship, and setting boundaries.


I was completely enamored with Janelle's love interest, Rome. He went great lengths to make sure Janelle was nurtured and cared for. It was so beautiful! In my head, he looks just like Trevonte Rhodes. Honey, Rome didn't play! He definitely gave BDE. I wish I could go into further detail, but I can't spoil it for y'all!


Another thing I loved about Natasha's writing style was the way she used AAVE. The characters roasted each other and all of their conversations sounded so realistic - just like us millennials speak to each other. I literally laughed out loud a few times and couldn't put this book down.


Here are some of my favorite lines from the book:

"Does it overwhelm you? She asks, tilting her head further. "Not at all. I'm just happy to exist in your orbit."


"Me: No it's me telling you plainly I'll get you whatever you want and need whenever you want and need it."


"Sometimes the people who are supposed to love you the most are the ones who hurt you the worst. They don't get a pass just because they're family. Choose yourself."


Natasha Bishop, you did your big one girl! 5 out of 5 stars!




IMG-4080.JPG

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page